Grippers' Tips RSS feed https://grippers.tips/ Grippers' Tips is a celebration of overlooked and under-appreciated music of all kinds, curated by @danletson Thu, 11 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +0000 en-us grippers.tips@gmail.com (Grippers' Tips) Copyright 2019 Grippers.tips 3600 <![CDATA[ Brooks - Jet ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/brooks-jet https://grippers.tips/rip/brooks-jet Thu, 11 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Dan Curtin - Pregenesis ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/dan-curtin-pregenesis https://grippers.tips/rip/dan-curtin-pregenesis Tue, 09 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Vext - Recognition / Bubble ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/vext-recognition-bubble https://grippers.tips/rip/vext-recognition-bubble Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Slack Jaw - Big Belly / Peenie Wallie ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/slack-jaw-big-belly-peenie-wallie https://grippers.tips/rip/slack-jaw-big-belly-peenie-wallie Mon, 10 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ V-Key - Steps for All ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/v-key-steps-for-all https://grippers.tips/rip/v-key-steps-for-all Tue, 21 May 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Roupe - Entelechy ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/roupe-entelechy https://grippers.tips/rip/roupe-entelechy Tue, 14 May 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Dolo Percussion - Dolo 4 ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/dolo-percussion-dolo-4 https://grippers.tips/tip/dolo-percussion-dolo-4 Fri, 10 May 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Ngin-o - Ncounter ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/ngin-o-ncounter https://grippers.tips/rip/ngin-o-ncounter Tue, 07 May 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Bandcloud Presents Missives ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/bandcloud-presents-missives https://grippers.tips/tip/bandcloud-presents-missives Fri, 03 May 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Harmony Funk - Before Life EP ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/harmony-funk-before-life-ep https://grippers.tips/rip/harmony-funk-before-life-ep Tue, 30 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ IXNA - Knotpop ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/ixna-knotpop https://grippers.tips/tip/ixna-knotpop Fri, 26 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ I.A.M. Umbrella - The Sound of Shadows Breathing on Themselves ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/i-a-m-umbrella-the-sound-of-shadows-breathing-on-themselves https://grippers.tips/rip/i-a-m-umbrella-the-sound-of-shadows-breathing-on-themselves Tue, 23 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ David Linton - Orchesography ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/david-linton-orchesography https://grippers.tips/rip/david-linton-orchesography Tue, 16 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Seni Sana Sini - Sensasi ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/seni-sana-sini-sensasi https://grippers.tips/tip/seni-sana-sini-sensasi Fri, 12 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Local Zero - Airbag ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/local-zero-airbag https://grippers.tips/rip/local-zero-airbag Tue, 09 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Elklink - The Rise of Elklink ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/elklink-the-rise-of-elklink https://grippers.tips/tip/elklink-the-rise-of-elklink Thu, 28 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Lowground - Sound for Freaks ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/lowground-sound-for-freaks https://grippers.tips/rip/lowground-sound-for-freaks Tue, 26 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ QST - Questionmark? ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/qst-questionmark https://grippers.tips/tip/qst-questionmark Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Aki Onda - Precious Moments ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/aki-onda-precious-moments https://grippers.tips/rip/aki-onda-precious-moments Tue, 19 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Odd Machine - Phase In ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/odd-machine-phase-in https://grippers.tips/tip/odd-machine-phase-in Thu, 14 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ The Tower Recordings - Furniture Music for Evening Shuttles ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/the-tower-recordings-furniture-music-for-evening-shuttles https://grippers.tips/rip/the-tower-recordings-furniture-music-for-evening-shuttles Tue, 12 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Doc Sleep - Your Ruling Planet ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/doc-sleep-your-ruling-planet https://grippers.tips/tip/doc-sleep-your-ruling-planet Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ God of the Machine - Nude Machinery ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/god-of-the-machine-nude-machinery https://grippers.tips/rip/god-of-the-machine-nude-machinery Mon, 25 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ MADTEO - NiteMARE NOSTRUM ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/madteo-nitemare-nostrum https://grippers.tips/tip/madteo-nitemare-nostrum Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Justin Berkovi - Charm Hostel ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/justin-berkovi-charm-hostel https://grippers.tips/rip/justin-berkovi-charm-hostel Tue, 19 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Benzo - The Tapes ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/benzo-the-tapes https://grippers.tips/rip/benzo-the-tapes Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Niagara - 37 ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/niagara-37 https://grippers.tips/tip/niagara-37 Thu, 07 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Various - The Aerial #4 ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/various-the-aerial-4 https://grippers.tips/rip/various-the-aerial-4 Mon, 04 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Freshly Wrapped Candies - Grazing Amongst While Pretending to Be ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/freshly-wrapped-candies-grazing-amongst-while-pretending-to-be https://grippers.tips/tip/freshly-wrapped-candies-grazing-amongst-while-pretending-to-be Wed, 30 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Angela Jaeger and David Cunningham - Artificial Homeland ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/angela-jaeger-and-david-cunningham-artificial-homeland https://grippers.tips/rip/angela-jaeger-and-david-cunningham-artificial-homeland Mon, 28 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Various - Post-Detroit Techno ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/various-post-detroit-techno https://grippers.tips/rip/various-post-detroit-techno Tue, 22 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Aardvarck - Extra Voice EP ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/aardvarck-extra-voice-ep https://grippers.tips/tip/aardvarck-extra-voice-ep Thu, 17 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Nicolas Collins - Devil's Music ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/nicolas-collins-devils-music https://grippers.tips/tip/nicolas-collins-devils-music Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Bob Brown - Primary:Red ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/bob-brown-primary-red https://grippers.tips/tip/bob-brown-primary-red Tue, 08 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Tenko & Ikue Mori - Death Praxis ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/tenko-and-ikue-mori-death-praxis https://grippers.tips/rip/tenko-and-ikue-mori-death-praxis Sun, 06 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Afrikan Sciences - Photon Wizard ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/afrikan-sciences-photon-wizard https://grippers.tips/tip/afrikan-sciences-photon-wizard Thu, 03 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Mikel Rouse - Quorum ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/mikel-rouse-quorum https://grippers.tips/tip/mikel-rouse-quorum Tue, 01 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Flanger Magazine - Breslin ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/flanger-magazine-breslin https://grippers.tips/tip/flanger-magazine-breslin Mon, 31 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Larry Polansky - Change ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/larry-polansky-change https://grippers.tips/tip/larry-polansky-change Sun, 30 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Cut-Out - Interlude with Fun Machine ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/cut-out-interlude-with-fun-machine https://grippers.tips/tip/cut-out-interlude-with-fun-machine Sat, 29 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ The Kooky Scientist - Blue Movie ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/tip/the-kooky-scientist-blue-movie https://grippers.tips/tip/the-kooky-scientist-blue-movie Fri, 28 Dec 2018 14:13:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Mark Broom & Dave Hill - Skool Beats / Inner Life ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/mark-broom-dave-hill-skool-beats-inner-life https://grippers.tips/rip/mark-broom-dave-hill-skool-beats-inner-life Thu, 27 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Various Artists - Transfigure Volume 1 ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/various-artists-transfigure-volume-1 https://grippers.tips/rip/various-artists-transfigure-volume-1 Wed, 26 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Brommage Dub - Trini ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/brommage-dub-trini https://grippers.tips/rip/brommage-dub-trini Wed, 26 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ 105.5 Experience - Rhythm Method ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/105-5-experience-rhythm-method https://grippers.tips/rip/105-5-experience-rhythm-method Tue, 25 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Ambar ‎– Desvios A Ninguna Parte ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/ambar-desvios-a-ninguna-parte https://grippers.tips/rip/ambar-desvios-a-ninguna-parte Mon, 24 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Sleep Engineer - Three Ways ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/sleep-engineer-three-ways https://grippers.tips/rip/sleep-engineer-three-ways Sun, 23 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Jeffrey Schanzer Ensemble - Vistas ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/jeffrey-schanzer-ensemble-vistas https://grippers.tips/rip/jeffrey-schanzer-ensemble-vistas Sat, 22 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Analog~1 - Untitled ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/analog-1-untitled https://grippers.tips/rip/analog-1-untitled Fri, 21 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Grain - Untitled ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/grain-untitled https://grippers.tips/rip/grain-untitled Thu, 20 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Antisept - 02 ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/antisept-02 https://grippers.tips/rip/antisept-02 Wed, 19 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Robokid - The Robokid EP ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/robokid-the-robokid-ep https://grippers.tips/rip/robokid-the-robokid-ep Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Babies from Gong - Babies from Gong ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/rip/babies-from-gong https://grippers.tips/rip/babies-from-gong Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[ Introducing Grippers' Tips ]]> daniel.letson@gmail.com (DJML) https://grippers.tips/blog/introducing-grippers-tips https://grippers.tips/blog/introducing-grippers-tips Sat, 01 Dec 2018 00:00:00 +0000